Canadian Steering Committee

The NCASI Board of Governors appoints an Operating Committee in the U.S. and a Steering Committee in Canada. These committees are composed of Member Company senior personnel familiar with the environmental issues facing the forest products industry. The U.S. Operating and Canadian Steering Committees meet several times annually to identify and prioritize the research projects undertaken by NCASI’s Technical Studies Program and to monitor progress toward achieving program results. Ad hoc committees and specialists convene as needed to provide expert advice in specific fields, such as forestry and health effects.

Chair – Lindsay Sahaydak – Canfor Corporation
Vice-Chair – Jennifer Tallman – EACOM Timber Corporation

Jennifer Bakke – Hancock Natural Resource Group

Heather Bartlett – Columbia Forest Products (Canada)

Eric Beaubien – Cariboo Pulp & Paper Co.

Walter Bowles – Graphic Packaging International, Inc.

Cliff Bowling – Georgia-Pacific LLC

Louis Côté – Stadacona Papers

Derrick Cameron – Port Hawkesbury Paper

Eric Carrier – Twin Rivers Paper Company (Canada)

Kathy Collins – Domtar, Inc. (Canada)

John Deal – Western Forest Products

Julie Deschesnes – Groupe Forestra Cooperative

Alhassane Diallo – Boisaco

Dave Dickson – Island Timberlands

Bruno Dufour – Rayonier Advanced Materials (Canada)

Ian Dunn – Ontario Forest Industries Association

Sandy Ferguson – Conifex Timber

Bob Fleet – Tolko Industries Ltd.

Julie Gagnon – Fortress Global Enterprises Inc.

Louis-Serge Gagnon – WestRock Canada

Yves Gilbert – WestRock Canada

Melissa Guglich – Alberta Pacific Forest Industries Inc.

Patrick Hagerty – Cariboo Pulp & Paper Co.

Cheryl Hodder – Conifex Timber

Molly Hudson – Timberwest Forest Corporation

Donna Kanarek – Alberta Pacific Forest Industries Inc.

Donna Kopecky – Louisiana-Pacific Corp.

Brian Kozlowski – Domtar, Inc. (Canada)

Pascale Lagacé – Resolute FP Canada Inc.

Robert Larocque – Forest Products Association of Canada

Mitchell Leu – Weyerhaeuser Co. (US)

Kate Lindsay – Forest Products Association of Canada

Bob Mason – Millar Western Forest Products Ltd.

Danielle Melchior – Council of Forest Industries

Barbara Mossop – Ontario Forest Industries Association

Keith Murray – Alberta Forest Products Association

Allison Nordstrom – Arauco North America (Canada)

Jeffrey O’Hearn – Panolam Industries International, Inc.

Katia Oschwald – Norbord Canada

Jamie Percy – Alberta Pacific Forest Industries Inc.

Mike Peterson – Conifex Timber

Shelly Pruden – International Paper

Steve Pung – Columbia Forest Products (Canada)

Steve Purves – Wagner Ontario Forest Management Ltd.

Annabeth Reitter – Domtar Industries, Inc.

Tim Richards – Cariboo Pulp & Paper Co.

Louise Riopel – Millar Western Forest Products Ltd.

Shannon Sexsmith – Tolko Industries Ltd.

Mahima Sharma – Forest Products Association of Canada

Jayne Sheppard – Canadian Kraft Paper Industries Ltd.

Jeff Shipton – Millar Western Forest Products Ltd.

Trevor Speck – Arauco North America (Canada)

Quentin Syryda – Alberta Pacific Forest Industries Inc.

Thomas Tarpey – Daishowa-Marubeni International Ltd.

James Taylor – WestRock Company

Rachel Thibault – Le Conseil de l’industrie forestière du Québec

Michael Towers – Tolko Industries Ltd.

Kevin Warkentin – Louisiana-Pacific Corp. (Canada)

Lindsey Webb – Hancock Natural Resource Group

Rich Weber – Arauco North America