U.S. Steering Committee

The NCASI Board of Governors appoints Steering Committees in the U.S. and Canada. These committees are composed of Member Company senior personnel familiar with the environmental issues facing the forest products industry. The Steering Committees meet several times annually to identify and prioritize the research projects undertaken by NCASI’s Technical Studies Program and to monitor progress toward achieving program results. Ad hoc committees and specialists convene as needed to provide expert advice in specific fields, such as forestry and health effects.

Chair – Tony Owens – Sylvamo
Vice-Chair – Melissa Antoine – Georgia-Pacific Corp.

Robert Dufresne – Resolute Forest Products

Ara Erickson – Weyerhaeuser Co.

Phil Ferguson – Louisiana-Pacific Corp.

Tom Fox – Rayonier, Inc.

Rich Garber – Packaging Corporation of America

Edward Harrington – Sonoco Products Co.

Aimeè McClure – Ahlstrom

Mike Houser – PotlatchDeltic Corp.

Chris Kotara – International Paper Co.

Debra Lane – RYAM

Troy Riecke – Boise Cascade Company

Jason Roggenbauer – Clearwater Paper

Furqan Shaikh – Graphic Packaging International, Inc.

Athena Strickland – Domtar Paper Co., LLC

James Taylor – WestRock